Thursday, January 31, 2013

DIY Stamped Wooden Gift Tags



On Tuesday I showed how easy it is to make gifts using cabochons and blanks.  Presentation is everything (right?) so a special gift deserves special packaging.
Pin It

Sunday, January 27, 2013

Wednesday, January 23, 2013

DIY Decorative Safari Print Finial


I love to knock off high end items, and if I can do it with items I have on hand it's even better!
Pin It

Monday, January 21, 2013

DIY Gift Idea: Stamped Metal Guitar Pick



It's hard to craft for guys.  But here's an idea he might like:  a personalized guitar pick key chain.
Pin It

Wednesday, January 16, 2013

Make Your Own Rusted Metal Wall Sign


I have a "thing" for all things retro, especially metal wall art.  Unfortunately, I'm too cheap frugal to splurge on the real deal, so I made my own.
Pin It

Monday, January 14, 2013

Teach Me: DIY Crackle Paint with Glue


 There are lots of products on the market that can help you create a painted crackle finish.  But what if you're on a budget, snowed in, or just trying to de-stash?  Here's a frugal solution.
Pin It

Wednesday, January 9, 2013

DIY Tinted Glass Mug with Monogram


I stumbled upon an insanely easy way to "tint" glass, that takes minutes to do  and dries in seconds!
Pin It

Monday, January 7, 2013

Crafting with Kids: How to Make Shrinky Dink Pendants


I got to enjoy some bonus craft time with my children over the holiday break.  Using Shrinky Dink made me feel like a kid again!

Pin It

Thursday, January 3, 2013

Wednesday, January 2, 2013

Painted Glass Paper Weight: Martha Stewart Glass Paint


I used Martha Stewart glass paints and stencils to transform a plain Dollar Tree paperweight.  This project takes minutes to do, but looks professional!
Pin It
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...